Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Participating Members Rural Water District No.5, Mayes County, Oklahoma Location: Oak Grove Mennonite Church, 5686 W HWY 28Adair, OK 74330. January 14, 2019

- I. Chairman Miller called the meeting to order at 7:03 p.m. at Oak Grove Mennonite Church.
- II. E.J. Snider gave the invocation.
- III. Proof of notice of the meeting was acknowledged by all present.
- IV. Minutes of the January 08, 2018 Annual Membership Meeting were read by the secretary Curt Stutzman. A motion to approve the minutes as read was made by Don Peper. Ruth Miller seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously by the members.
- V. CPA Ronnie Bowers of Hood and Associates independent auditors gave the audit report of the District's finances as of September 30, 2018. A motion to accept the report as given was made by Glen Hamill seconded by Betty Hamill and passed unanimously by the members.
- VI. Chairman Miller introduced the Board members and employees. He gave an over view of the District and news of the previous year events: As of September 30, 2018 there were 1597 active taps; 5 employees; the District hired a new engineer, Louis Funk of Bartlett and West; Board Member George Peper resigned after nearly 45 years of serving on the Board. George Peper was honored for his service and presented with a wall clock and plaque as a memento for 45 years of serving as a Board member.
- VII. The next order of business was the nominations of Board Members to the three expiring positions and to fulfill the remainder of term previously held by George Peper, and currently filled by Board appointee Blake Peper.
 - For term expiring held by *Terrell Hamill* Ruth Miller nominated *Terrell Hamill*. Don Peper seconded the motion and moved that the nominations cease and *Terrell Hamill* be elected by acclamation. The motion was passed by unanimous vote of the members.
 - For term expiring held by James Armontrout Ruth Miller nominated James Armontrout. Don Peper seconded the motion and moved that the nominations cease and James Armontrout be elected by acclamation. The motion was passed by unanimous vote of the members.
 - For term expiring held by E. J. Snider Melvin Voth nominated E. J. Snider. Ruth Miller seconded the motion and moved that the nominations cease and E. J. Snider be elected by acclamation. The motion was passed by unanimous vote of the members.
 - For the fulfillment of the term vacated by George Peper's retirement and currently held by appointee Blake *Peper* Ruth Miller nominated *Blake Peper*. Allen Peper seconded the motion and moved that the nominations cease and *Blake Peper* be elected by acclamation. The motion was passed by unanimous vote of the members.

VIII. Next item was to draw for 10 prizes of one month free minimum water bill. There were on members signed up for the drawing so all 10 received a free \$20 minimum. The members receiving minimums are as listed.

minimums are as fisted.	
58	Betty Hamill
103	Oak Grove Mennonite Church
146	Melvin Voth
238	Donald Peper
260	George Peper
392	Ruth Miller
400	Allan Peper
722	Glenn Hamill
789	Robin Maddoux
1249	Lynn Mayfield

IX. A motion was made by Don Peper to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Allan approved unanimously by the members and the meeting was adjourned at 7:41 p.m.

After the meeting the members were served donuts coffee and milk.

X Curt Stutzman
Secretary